Summer Salad Saturday

6 Jul

After another lovely weekend filled with kayaking and adventure, I found myself hot, sweaty and hungry. Being that it was not (and, currently, still isn’t) time for dinner, I was loathe to overindulge. I am a pretty boring salad-maker and usually stick to the basics: lettuce and tomato. This afternoon, I plodded into the nearest grocery store with a different plan in mind: An interesting salad.

I threw this blueberry salad together in a snap and you can, too. Here’s what I used:

– One bag of washed baby lettuce

– Organic reduced fat balsamic vinaigrette to taste

– Half a small carton of blueberries (but I’m sure strawberries would be amazing, too)

– About a handful of shelled walnuts

– Some reduced fat feta cheese, to taste

And, there you have it! Super refreshing and satisfying summer salad. Go out and share it with your friends!

20130706-153544.jpg

Leave a Reply

